Why have you chosen to write about what you write about?

Activity Forums Writing Content Why have you chosen to write about what you write about?

Viewing 18 reply threads
  • Author

angelgrace
      Participant

What do you write about and why?

trinawilliams
      Participant

I have so far created 2 sites on BlogJob, but I anticipate that I will be creating several. I am the type of person that enjoys writing and discussing many things. The first site that I created though has been about money, budgeting, and saving. Although I have only made 2 posts I am sure that this will become an active blog for me. I selected this topic because I am new to a lot of the money saving techniques that I have read online and I wanted to, in a sense, journal about my successes and failures in this area in order to help others and really get a conversation started about finances.

What about you?

Isis
      Participant

My blog is about raising awareness of your Self and others around you, the power of positive thinking, enlightenment, and my experiences while on this journey to light, love and truth. Hopefully it will inspire others to do the same. I write my blog to be the change I want to see in the world.

kendra
        Participant

Oh I’m so glad to hear there’s a blog that focuses on positive thinking/living here on BlogJob! I debated for days on whether I’d go with a crochet blog or one on my experience and what I’ve learned of Law of Attraction, Positive Living, mindfulness, that sort of thing. Ultimately, I figured since I’m trying to do some selling of my crochet pieces, I’d better create a blog that allows me to show my work and tutorials as well as connect with others in that area. I almost did both blogs, but being that I have a full time job and write a column for two magazines and am still maintaining my 4-year old Blogger hosted blog, there’d be no time for another blog! Lol. I am going to have to go visit your blog now. I’m so excited!

laurie1979