The Paranormal

Activity Forums General Discussion The Paranormal

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author

mcisper
      Participant

Greetings folks. I’m not too sure whether you are familiar with my posts regarding the fact that I’m a writer or not; but it’s true. Writing is my first love.

However, I have a second love. The Paranormal. It has been my one link to sanity when I suffered my Creative Coma (see my blog to understand). Are you familiar with the television show Ghost Hunters which has been on the air approximately 10 year? If you are than you have a general idea of what I do; as I am a paranormal investigator as well as a team leader of a very well established (one might say premiere without being snobbish; simply the first) investigative team in the central valley of California. Our team is even connected with the team featured on the show I mentioned.

OK, enough bragging on my part. To the point of this post…

I would like to know your thoughts on this phenomena. Have you had experiences? If so, would you please share them with us?

algedonics
      Participant

Haha, speaking of the paranormal. I usually don’t talk about this often, or with a group of people who wouldn’t believe what I’m saying, but I’m (mildly, at least) psychic. I have the ability to sense when ghosts or spirits are near, as well as read the emotions of anyone I’m particularly close to across large distances. When my friends are upset, I experience a sense of urgency and the compulsion to go check on them, even though some live cross-country and others across the ocean.

That said, I do have some experiences with ghosts themselves, aside from my empathy. I could tell that story, if you’d like.

misty1987
      Participant