Introduction of Self

Activity Forums General Discussion Introduction of Self

Viewing 15 reply threads
  • Author

Mark Graham
      Participant

My name is Mark Graham and I am starting a new site titled ‘Teaching and Learning’. This will be a blog that will have several topics ranging from education and teaching to nursing to counseling. This will also be a creative type blog for I also like to write poetry and stories and book reviews.
      A little or a lot about myself however you want to see it. I am an avid reader of all types of books. I have studied various aspects of education from early childhood/elementary to adult education. I have several degrees from Bachelor to Masters to shortly a Doctorate for I will be working on my dissertation in about 9 weeks or so. I worked as a licensed practical nurse as well as certified nursing assistant for a total of 15 years. I mainly worked with the geriatric population as a nurse, but I also worked as a substitute assistant teacher mainly teaching infants and toddlers.
      If you read my site ‘Teaching and Learning’ it will have various articles ranging from book reviews, stories, poems that I write along with articles reviewing educational ideas that I have studied in my long educational journey and working experience. Various subjects will be shared. I like to teach and write and I hope if I have any readers you will enjoy my writings.

angie10
      Participant

Welcome to BlogJob, Mark! I hope you’re enjoying your time here so far. Look forward to seeing some of your work 🙂

Mark Graham
      Participant

My blog is titled Teaching and Learning. I have three or four articles published already. Thanks for making me feel so welcome here.

angie10
      Participant

Aww it’s a pleasure, Mark Graham 🙂 Well done on hitting the ground running. I’m passionate about teaching and learning, so I’ll make time to go over and have a look!

Mark Graham
        Participant