17 Points Deducted , Again

What really happened to BMN? - drawn by peachpurple

drawn by peachpurple

 

I sure am glad to have posted a thread at the Blogjob Forum.

I wanted to know the reasons why I had been deducted 1 point for  unapproved comment or deleted comment which I did not do.

Having 3 points deducted in 1 week is acceptable but I couldn’t stand it when I had log into my account to encounter -17 points deductions at once.

There you go again, 17 points deducted again for a reason which I had to investigate.

I am grateful that Sir Sheridan had taken the initiative to explain the few possibilities behind the deductions:

  1. the post that I had left comments was deleted by the author of the post.
  2. Short posts, duplicate contents and plagiarism posts were removed from this site which I had commented.
  3. The entire blog post was deleted by the author on purpose.
  4. The author had closed his Blogjob account and removed all his blog posts.

However a couple of days ago, my blog points were deducted 17 points at once.

Hence, I went to check at MyKites instead of Blogjob.

 

 

Low earning puts writer off, drawn by peachpurple

drawn by peachpurple

 

My 6th sense was right.

A fellow blogger from Blogjob had posted an article at MyKites that she had deleted all her blog posts and closed her account here which had resulted to my points of deductions.

A day later, several Blogjob writers had highlighted points deductions on another thread forum too.

You can see the reasons of her actions at MyKites which she had posted. ( Click onto Mykites which will lead to her post)

By now, you should know who the author was.

 

040320146583

 

I am sure there is a misunderstanding of the comments that a writer had left on this author’s blog post.

Although the writer had apologized to the author for her “untactful” comment, which I had not read and I don’t know which post was that about, some of us here are being “punished” for an unfair reason.

Although I couldn’t say who is right or wrong because what I had read was a one side story as I have not heard the other party reasons, I learnt a lesson that one should not act aggressively without pondering the consequences.

I sincerely hope not to encounter another BIG blow of points deduction again.

Please reconsider before you take any actions, there are other writers out here who are innocent.

 

As a fellow MyKites writer had said ”

 Money is not everything in this world. Your health your mind is what’s important. Fighting and bickering won’t do any good. Let go and move on”

I agree with her.

 

Copyright allrights reserved by peachpurple

drawings originally drawn by peachpurple

 

How to Retrieve Deleted Post

Today, I did a very stupid mistake.

I wanted to reorganize all of my posts because some of them were duplicated titles, one with contents while the other is empty.

Since both were the same titles, I wanted to delete the empty content post but I had accidentally check the published post and deleted it.

 

What really happened to BMN? - drawn by peachpurple

– drawn by peachpurple

What happened?

While the deletion was under processed, I quickly press the back arrow button, hoping to cease the process but failed.

I started to panic!

Quickly, I sent a message to @sheridan seeking for his help in order to retrieve the deleted post because I know there are few comments left by my good readers.

Honestly, I do not wish to give them -1 point for comments that had been deleted. 

In addition, I quickly updated my profile page, explaining my blunder to the public and seek their apologies.

Finally, I sat down and think. 

I realized that there is a way to retrieve my deleted published post after all.

Where does your file goes after you had deleted it?

The recycle bin, right?

Hence, I went to WordPress dashboard to find the trash.

No doubt, my published post was still there.

Here is how you could retrieve your deleted post in a jiffy.

by peachpurple

by peachpurple

  • Go to” My Sites
  • Select the” Site “that you had deleted the post
  • Go to Dashboard
  • Go to “All Posts “under Posts( on your left hand side bar)

 

by peachpurple

by peachpurple

 

  • Select Trash ( Just above the post titles)
  • Check the box for the post that you wanted to retrieve

 

 

by peachpurple

by peachpurple

Select “Restore” under “Bulk Actions

Press Apply

You will noticed that your trash is empty now.

Go back to ” My Site

Select the site where the post was first located.

There it is! Your deleted post has returned!

All the contents and images are still intact.

All your friends’ comments and your replies are still intact.

Thank goodness there is a trash can in WordPress.

 

Hence, I had learned my lesson for today.

Think before you act.

Let me know if this post is helpful or not.

Thanks for reading!

 

Copyright all rights reserved by peachpurple

Snapshots by peachpurple

Drawing by peachpurple

How to Delete MySite ( No Content )

Being a Blogjob newbie, i do feel frustrated when I couldn’t get things done properly.

As a newbie, I am sure that you  had created new sites that you wished you hadn’t , right?

You may have created one or two new Sites promptly but unsatisfied over the Site title later.

The site names that are:

  • not killer titles,
  • not attractive,
  • commonly used by other writers or simply
  • duplicate Site title
  •  it doesn’t sounds catchy at all.

There is an alternative option for you to change your site title instead of deleting it forever.

However, creating too many sites with no blogs isn’t a good move at all.

 If you insisted on deleting the unwanted Site, make sure that the Site is empty, does not contain any blogs. Otherwise, your blogs will be deleted and you will be deducted of 50 points eventhough you had copy and paste the existing blogs to another Site.

Here are the step-by-step instructions how you can do it.

 delete site 1
  1. Go to MYSITE
  2. Select Unwanted Site Name (example: Favorite Breakfast)
  3. Go to Dashboard

 

by peachpurple

by peachpurple

  1. Select Tools located on the left hand side bar right at the bottom
  2. Choose Delete Site
  3. Check the box ~ “I am sure I want to permanently disable MySite, and I am aware I can never get it back or use Blogjob.com/delete site name/again. “
  4. Select “Delete Mysite permanently.”
  5. Minimize the page tab.
  1. Login to your email account immediately.
  2. Search for inbox, Blogjob email
  3. Click the link provided to delete the site permanently.
  1. Go back to Mysite
  2. Check for the unwanted site name
  3. It has been removed.

Remember that once the deleted site has been removed, you will not be able to retrieve it again.

 

Note:

  • Deleting a Site does not reduce your points
  • Deleting a Blog , there will be a deduction of 50 points in your total point earnings

…………………………………………..

Is this blog helpful to you?

Please leave your comments below.

Thanks and keep writing!

originally written by peachpurple

photo credits: peachpurple